Researchers

image - Researchers

Professor Georgina Hold

AIM Study Lead
Professor of Gut Health, Microbiome Research Centre, St George and Sutherland Clinical, School, UNSW Sydney

Ph: 91131855
Email: georgina.hold@unsw.edu.au

image - Researchers

Dr Betty Nan Wu

AIM Study PhD student (CCA funded)
Recruitment Lead – St George Hospital
Gastroenterologist, Miranda Gastroenterology, Sutherland Hospital

Ph: 95240229
Email: nan.wu2@student.unsw.edu.au

image - Researchers

Associate Professor Daniel Avi Lemberg

Lead Clinician – Sydney Children’s Hospital (Randwick)
Head of Department, Paediatric Gastroenterology Senior Staff Specialist, Sydney Children's Hospital

Ph: 91914959
Email: info@drlemberg.com

image - Researchers

Dr Gabrielle Wark

Clinician – St Vincent’s Hospital
PhD Candidate, St Vincent's Clinical School, UNSW

Email: Gabrielle.Wark@svha.org.au

image - Researchers

Professor Michael Grimm

Lead Clinician – St George Hospital
Professor of Medicine, Clinical Associate Dean, St George and Sutherland Clinical School, UNSW

Ph: 91131855
Email: admin-stgcl@unsw.edu.au

image - Researchers

Professor Golo Ahlenstiel

Clinician – Blacktown Hospital
Chair of Medicine, Blacktown Clinical School, Western Sydney University

Ph: 9851 6073
Email: G.Ahlenstiel@westernsydney.edu.au

image - Researchers

Dr Sudarshan Paramsothy

Clinician – Concord Hospital
Staff Specialist Gastoenterologist and Hepatologist, Concord Repatriation General Hospital

Ph: 97676111
Email: sudarshan.paramsothy@sydney.edu.au

image - Researchers

Dr Dorit Samocha-Bonet

Nutritionist – Garvan Institute of Medical Research
Group Leader, Clinical Insulin Resistance, Diabetes Division, Garvan Institute of Medical Research and St Vincent’s Clinical School, Faculty of Medicine, UNSW

Email: d.samochabonet@garvan.org.au

image - Researchers

Dr Astrid-Jane Williams

Clinician – Liverpool Hospital
Staff Specialist Gastroenterologist, Liverpool Hospital

Email: astridjane.williams@health.nsw.gov.au

image - Researchers

Dr Crispin Corte

Lead Clinician – Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
Head of Inflammatory Bowel Disease, AW Morrow Gastroenterology and Liver Centre, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, Sydney

Ph: 95158578
Email: info@alfredgastro.com.au

image - Researchers

Dr Simon Ghaly

Lead Clinician – St Vincent’s Hospital
Head of Inflammatory Bowel Disease service, Department of Gastroenterology, St. Vincent's hospital, Sydney

Ph: 02 8382 6622
Email: jan@endoscopy.stvincents.com.au

image - Researchers

Dr Valerie Wasinger

Senior Research Scientist, Bioanalytical Mass Spectrometry Facility, Mark Wainwright Analytical Centre, UNSW
Translational Biomarker Specialist, UNSW

Ph: +61 2 9385 1678
Email: v.wasinger@unsw.edu.au

image - Researchers

Dr Steven Leach

Study Lead/ Microbiome Scientist – Sydney Children’s Hospital (Randwick)
Research Fellow, School of Women's and Children's Health, UNSW Medicine

Ph: 938201883
Email: s.leach@unsw.edu.au

image - Researchers

Dr Catherine Burke

Microbiome Scientist – University of Technology, Sydney
Lecturer, School of Life Sciences, University of Technology Sydney

Email: Catherine.Burke@uts.edu.au

image - Researchers

Dr Claire O'Brien

Microbiome Scientist – University of Wollongong
NHMRC Peter Doherty Research Fellow, ANU Medical School

Ph: 02 6244 4023
Email: clairelouiseobrien@icloud.com

image - Researchers

Dr Viraj Kariyawasam

Lead Clinician – Blacktown Hospital
Clinical Lead, IBD Service, Blacktown and Mount Druitt Hospital

Ph: 02 8670 0086
Email: viraj.kariyawasam@health.nsw.gov.au

image - Researchers

Dr Craig Haifer

Clinician – St Vincent’s Hospital
Gastroenterologist, Visiting Medical Officer, St Vincent's Hospital, Sydney

Ph: 283810061
Email: craig.haifer@svha.org.au

image - Researchers

Professor Rupert Leong

Lead Clinician – Concord Hospital
Senior Staff Specialist gastroenterologist, Director of Endoscopy and Head of the Inflammatory Bowel Disease Services at Concord Hospital.

image - Researchers

Associate Professor Susan Connor

Lead Clinician – Liverpool Hospital
Head IBD Service, Liverpool Hospital

Ph: 61287384085
Email: SWSLHD-LiverpoolGastro@health.nsw.gov.au

image - Researchers

Clinical Associate Professor Thomas Lee

Lead Clinician – Wollongong Hospital
Senior Staff Specialist, IBD, Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District

Ph: 02 4222 5180
Email: Thomas.Lee@health.nsw.gov.au

image - Researchers

Dr Paris Tavakoli

Recruitment Lead – St Vincent’s Hospital
Research Associate- IBD service, Department of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, St Vincent Hospital, Sydney

Ph: 04242 52436
Email: Paris.Tavakoli@unsw.edu.au

image - Researchers

Dr Kelly Lambert

Nutritionist – University of Wollongong
Academic Program Director Nutrition and Dietetics, School of Medicine, Faculty of Science, University of Wollongong NSW

Email: klambert@uow.edu.au

image - Researchers

Dr Ramesh Paramsothy

Clinician - Blacktown Hospital

 

 

image - Researchers

Dr Nerissa Bowcock

Microbiome Scientist – Sydney Children’s Hospital (Randwick)
Research Assistant, School of Women's and Children's Health, UNSW Medicine

Email: n.bowcock@unsw.edu.au

 

 

image - Researchers

Dr Amanda Shapiro 

Recruitment lead and Microbiome scientist - SCH Randwick

Email: a.shapiro@unsw.edu.au