Health & Safety Committee

The Clinical School H&S Committee consists of the Head of School as Management representative, an elected Chairperson and worker Representatives for various areas.
Meetings are held quarterly. If you wish to raise a health or safety matter, please raise the issue with your local H&S Representative (see representative list below) or contact the Chairperson or the Secretary.

H&S Committee Representatives

Representative Name Contact
Chairperson Dr Lan Gong Ext. 32975
Secretary Ms Marina Margarian/Ms Jamie Mills Ext.32036
Management Representative: Professor Michael Grimm, Clinical Associate Dean Ext. 32992
Worker Representatives:    
Laboratory & research areas:    
Biological Resource Centre Mr David Jenkin Ext. 32940
Cancer Care Dr Julia Beretov/Dr Kevin Ni Ext. 32974
Gastroenterology Mr Michal Szczesniak Ext. 31159
Haematology Mr Feng Yan Ext. 31915
Immunology Dr Jian Cheng Qi Ext. 32405
Laboratory Facility L2 Dr Lan Gong Ext. 32975
Laboratory Facility L2/L3 Ms Shinoo Swapnil Ext. 32591
Medicine Dr Howard Yim Ext. 31832
Orthopaedic Research Institute Dr Uphar Chamoli Ext.
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Research Ms Samantha Ognenovska Ext. 32748
Surgery Mrs Samina Badar Ext.
Teaching areas/Student matters:    
Clinical Teaching Unit/Student rep - St George Ms Belinda Popovski Ext: 32022
Clinical Teaching Unit/Student rep - Sutherland Ms Susan Nicholls Ext. 37597
UNSW Medicine H&S Co-ordinator Ms Tracey Clay Ext. 9385 2916
Health Safety & Wellbeing Advisor Mr Jonathan Lee Ext. 32516
Radiation Safety Officer Dr Erin Mckay Ext. 33130/107


Recent H&S Minutes